Music Questions

Some questions are taken from here

A song you like with a color in the title

The GazettE – 白き優鬱 (Shiroki Yuutsu/White Melancholy)

When it comes to heartbreaking song, their songs are a perfect sanctuary. My most favourite denial song.

A song you like with a number in the title

School Food Punishment – 04.59

Have you ever been so drunk and not wanting to sober up? Have you ever wanted to stay in your unrealistic expectation and not wanting to admit your loss? Thus, this song is a perfect fit.

A song that reminds you of summertime

ClearxNero – Summer Rain

It is sung by two prominent uttaites, Clear and Nero, and it happens to be my favorite track from their duet album.

A song that reminds you of someone you would rather forget about

The GazettE – Leech

It is pretty much summing up my former boss. Case closed. Sorry.

A song that makes you happy

Clean Bandit – Rather Be

I don’t like overplayed songs. But this one is exceptional. I always recall those good moments of debating tourney, the days I spent on countless debate practices.

A song that makes you sad

The GazettE – Without a trace or The GazettE – Pledge

I can’t choose between the two. While one tells about suicide, one narrates about someone’s sadness over a broken promise with her lover.

A song from your preteen years

Ali Project – Seishojou Ryoiki

Actually, any Ali Project’s song will do. But, this one that made me fall completely for Arika Takarano’s voice.

A song that is a cover by another artist

School Food Punishment – 君に胸キュン (Kimi ni mune kyun)

It was initially sung by Yellow Magic Orchestra and its popularity reached its peak when the mastered version became the soundtrack of Maria Holic. However, School Food Punishment’s remains my favorite.

A song that makes you want to dance

ClariS – Nexus

A song that makes you want to fall in love

Tokyo Karan Koron – Spice

A song by an artist no longer living

Nujabes – Battlecry

We need more anime opening song like this.

A song that breaks your heart

CHIHIRO – Last Kiss

I remember the first time hearing this through my friend’s ameba. It was my preteen songs as well. Anyway, the title tells everything.

A song by a band you wish were still together

School Food Punishment – RPG

I really wish they were still together. I am not fond of La la larks’s song eventhough it’s still sung by Yumi Kawamura.

A song that you never get tired of

Maximum the Hormone – ぶっ生き返す (Buiki Kaesu)

A song to drive to

TeddyLoid – Fly Away

A song that has many meanings to you

Shihoko Hirata – Pursuing My True Self

A song that reminds you of yourself

Hatsune Miku – Strobe Light

 

The list may go on but let’s call it a day. My highschool friends and people who have known me since 2005 (but probably they won’t read this) will think “you still listen to these songs?”. Well, pardon my outdated taste of music.

Leave a Reply

